Create an Awesome “My Games” plugin for Media Center!

The page you are looking for has moved! Try:

http://www.itsjustwhatever.com/2011/09/30/create-an-awesome-my-games-plugin-for-media-center/

Sorry for the inconvenience!

Snippet:

I’ve long been a proponent of the home theater PC. Unfortunately, while they are much more capable than any stand alone device you might be inclined to connect to your TV, there are still many areas that are lacking. In this case I’m talking about gaming. In this article, I’ll show you how to create a game launcher using Media Browser that is seamlessly integrated into Windows Media Center (WMC) and fully controllable with your remote or game controller.

3 responses to “Create an Awesome “My Games” plugin for Media Center!

    • Yep, from what I understand most people use mediabrowser as a replacement for all of media centers features. It still requires media center however. I personally don’t like it for that purpose and instead set it up as a game launcher.

  1. Pingback: Steam game loader to use with your front end. | Its Just Whatever

Leave a Reply

